Date: September 26, 2021 4:00 pm - 6:30 pm

Location: Klett Center for the Performing Arts

September 26, 2021 4:00 pm - 6:30 pm

Reawakening signals the live and in person return of your Central Texas Philharmonic! This program features two masterpieces of the symphonic repertoire: Aaron Copland’s Appalachian Spring and up and coming piano super star Martin Kesuma, performing Serge Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto No. 3. Also on the program is American composer George Walker’s tragically beautiful Lyric for Strings and Modest Mussorgsky’s dulcet “Dawn on the Moskva River” from his opera Khovantchina.

Purchase Tickets

Premium: $30
General: $25
Student: $5

(Please note: Student tickets purchased together with Premium tickets will be seated in the Premium Section. All other Student tickets will be seated in the General Section.)

Ticket Type Price Cart
Reawakening $5.00$30.00

Select options

Terms & Conditions

By purchasing a ticket or attending this event, you agree to follow all safety protocols as required by the event venue (Klett Center for the Performing Arts) and Central Texas Philharmonic. Furthermore, you acknowledge that an inherent risk of exposure to COVID-19 (novel coronavirus) exists. By attending this event, you and any guests voluntarily assume all risks related to exposure to COVID-19 and agree to not hold Klett Center for the Performing Arts, GISD, or Central Texas Philharmonic liable for any illness or injury in connection with you or your guests’ attendance at this event. Please check our website for the latest safety information.

There is no reserved seating within a section. Handicapped seating is available. If you have any questions, please contact us at or (512) 766-0091.

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Click Here To Purchase Season Tickets